Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020
Property Manager
This was a great vacation. The house looks just like the photos. It was picture perfect. Pool and jacuzzi were great amenities. I highly recommend. We would stay again!
Property
This house is everything we imagined. Beautiful and relaxing. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property Manager
This is a great house to enjoy time on the water. The interior is beautiful with a fabulous kitchen, as are the pool and hot tub. I recommend also renting a boat from Cape Coral Charter Boats. The house has a dock to keep a boat for as many days as you like, and it's minutes by boat out into the sound
Property
Thanks for the great vacation week. We really loved the place and I will return!
View Property: El Dorado
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property Manager
Great hosts - beautiful, pristine home. The location was great and having the pool as well as canal access for fishing was fun. Having the kayaks there was a bonus and we all enjoyed them over the course of the weekend. Our only suggestion (it is so minor) as in improvement on the quality of pillows on the beds. Everything was great - thank you!!!
View Property: Patricia
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property Manager
This property was perfect from start to finish! The backyard was absolutely beautiful as was the house. We hope to be back!!!
Property
We absolutely loved this property- everything about it was perfect!! Thank you so much we hope to be back!
View Property: Marina Bay
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property Manager
We absolutely loved this property- everything about it was perfect!! Thank you so much we hope to be back!
View Property: Magic Sunset
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
This house was gorgeous! Nicely decorated, not cluttered, and plenty of room for your things in the closets and cabinets. The house is in a nice quiet area where you can relax, catch some sun, read by the pool, and watch the boats go by on the river. Inside was sparkling clean when we arrived and it had anything you could need for your stay (tupperware, cooking utensils, grill, Bluetooth speaker, pool towels & floats). If you forgot anything it is a quick drive to a Walmart, CVS, and the fish market! Definitely want to come back again and bring my family - thanks again for an amazing week!
Property
Thank you so much for last week. It was great to get some time to relax, and the house was gorgeous! It was incredible and we have zero complaints about our time there. We cooked all of our meals at the house. So, having the Tupperware and utensils was so helpful - didnt have to dirty the ones I packed! As well as the Bluetooth speaker was a great touch for us to be able to use. I want to come back to this property or another Vesteva with my family! Super quick responses, property was very clean when we showed up, it was a quiet area to relax and read - got to finish two books! One of the rafts in the storage bin had a hole in it so we got some new ones and left them in the storage when we left and threw out the old one. I noticed a couple things that I should point out: - the pocket door to the bathroom by the queen bedroom gets stuck if you close the door, the lock knob is stuck down. - the toilet paper holder in the master bathroom is loose, we changed the toilet paper roll and it came off. Tried to get it back on right but it may come off on the next guest - there was a drill bit on the twin bed in the third bedroom if anyone is looking for one - the wine fridge outside smelled like old fish so we avoided opening it (would be nice to have wine glasses too - not above having wine out of a coffee mug just would be a nice touch :) ) - couldnt get the pool light to turn on when it was dark out - the front loader washing machine was left closed before we got there and some moisture was trapped inside leading to some mold and mildew on the inside rim (happens with mine at home) so need to wipe down the inside rim that traps water with a washcloth before closing it or leave it open to air dry some between guests if possible. Thank you again for an amazing trip!
View Property: Riverview
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay, plenty of room for the family; plenty of quiet spaces since we can't really be heading out due to covid. Nice, clean, plenty of dishes and appliances.
View Property: Delido
Crystal Lake, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jacaranda
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
This is an absolutely beautiful home in a wonderful location. We were able to rent a boat and keep it at the house for multiple days. The house is extremely clean and well stocked with all the amenities a home needs. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Property
This was such a wonderful home. It was far better than we expected and we were sad to have to leave. This rental made our trip better than we could have imagined!
View Property: White Sands
Brighton, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2020
Property Manager
Each one of them are caring, thoughtful people who strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Property
We have loved every home that we have rented over the years. The one this year was open and spacious with a large pool. We really enjoyed our nearly three months there.
View Property: Bermuda
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Howell, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2020
Property Manager
Very positive team, flexible and easy to work with
Property
We have spent nearly 4 months at Patricia and we feel at home here. Having owned a rental property in the past, we treat this house as if it's our own.
View Property: Patricia
Boalsburg , US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2020
Property Manager
This team is the BEST!
Property
We had a wonderful stay, and cant wait to come back to Florida next year. Thank you Stefan, Nina, Vanessa and Eva!
View Property: Beach-House
Marysville , US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2020
Property Manager
I have been renting for the past 8 years and had an outstanding experience.
Property
View Property: Cape Sunrise
Egg Harbor City, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020
Property Manager
Great customer service and availability to resolve problems immediately
Property
Beautiful home--renting another house in 2021 with them--nice selection of properties
View Property: Starfish
Mokena, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2020
Property Manager
Vanessa and Steffen are who I worked with the most and they were awesome. Had a few questions after checking in and everyone was very responsive.
Property
House was great - we really felt right at home.
View Property: Marina Bay
Charlottetown, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2020
Property Manager
We had no issues with the team, they were great to accommodate us with everything we needed. would recommend using them.
Property
The property was the nicest we have stayed in over the last 15 years of going to Florida. The only thing we would have liked to know, was the fact that the house was on a busy corner for traffic. Also the house was on the end of a canal that had garbage constantly gathering. but I know the house cannot control that, so that is why I gave it an excellent.
View Property: Cape Life
Waukee, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2020
Property Manager
This was our third year in a row using you and we look forward to many more years to come!!
Property
This property was by far superior from inside to outside from our previous rental, Scarlett.
View Property: Pineapple Palace
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2020
Property Manager
Great Cape Coral location, close to bridge into Fort Myers, restaurants and shops are easily walkable, super convenient river access. Nice to have the bikes and kayaks. We were outside more than in...the pool and lanai area are great. Our large group of 10 were comfortably accommadated. Stephen was great in communicating, very timely and responsive. We had a great stay.
Property
Your place was a perfect fit for our needs and we loved the stay, despite the chaos and uncertainty of the coronavirus taking off right in the middle of our trip. I appreciated your timely communication and how easy and conveniently you were able to manage the internet and shower issues we encountered. The house was easy to live in, the pool and lanai were awesome, and everyone was comfortably accommodated with sleeping and hanging out. It's a great Cape Coral location relative to getting back to Fort Myers, walking to nearby restaurants, and getting out on the water (we hired a fishing guide and he picked us up right at the dock). A couple items of feedback for improvements: 1) the dining room and kitchen counter chairs are in prettybad shape with the faux leather covering pealing away, would be nice to have that replaced. 2) your check in and checkout instructions are excellent, however it was a little concerning that you and your partners/staff didn't really follow them. At checkin the instructions mention that you don't do in person check in on Sundays and if we were ok with not doing it on person it could be skipped, but someone showed unannounced on Sunday morning. At checkout I was expecting that you'd have been there as described in the instructions, and only learned after texting you that you were not able to make it. Again, no issues with how it turned out, but when the experience deviates from expectations set by someone else there's where anxiety and disappointment set in. 3) we ended up not renting a boat. However, the one we were considering was a pontoon and I think it may not have fit on the type of lift you have. It may be helpful to have more precise specifications about your boat accommodations for those who would rent. Great dock set up you have! 4) I was surprised and confused by the call I got from the real estate agent who wanted to show the house during our stay. I understand that you probably want to get those showings in when a prospective buyer is interested. However, you didn't mention that the house was for sale or inform us that a showing call may be possible. If we'd have known that from the owner ahead of time we'd have been more inclined to accommodate the request. Not having that knowledge in advance, the cold call from the realtor was very suspicious and off putting. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation. Good luck selling the home, it's a great place. Tom King
View Property: Esplanade
Suring, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleasant! Just wish we would have been given notice of not being available same time next year sooner. Eva e-mailed but I told her we would like to see the property first as we would have definitely rented for next year but she didn't tell us it would be otherwise taken.
Property
Beautiful view from by the pool with south exposure. Beautiful home with plenty of space. Just wish the pool had a hand rail as I had trouble getting in and out without one. Also note just FYI that my F150 Ford pick up with crew cab and short box was too long to fit and in the garage.
View Property: Bellevue
Plantagenet, CA
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
Property Manager
Vesteva is fast and efficient at handling any situation as it arises and they have also been so kind as to suggest things in the area when asked.
Property
The house is the perfect size,has everything you need. The location is excellent and the neighborhood is quiet. Close to grocery store and parks and perfect place to take long walks.
View Property: Samuel
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
Property Manager
This was our first time renting through Airbnb. The house was exactly as described and was very clean. The location was nice and kayaking in the canal was an extra bonus. The kids saw a manatee while kayaking. Overall a great vacation!
Property
This was our first time renting through Airbnb. The house was exactly as described and was very clean. The location was nice and kayaking in the canal was an extra bonus. The kids saw a manatee while kayaking. Overall a great vacation! Thanks for being a good host.
View Property: Aloha Cove
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2020
Property Manager
In the midst of the outbreak of Covid-19 we did not meet any staff. Just a phone call and some emails and a photo of the electric meter. All was fine
Property
In the midst of the outbreak of Covid-19 we had an outstanding home to relax and stay socially distanced in. The salt water pool was relaxing and the perfect setting as the sun set nightly. The home was well equipped for our morning breakfasts and cooking throughout our stay. We especially loved the lanai and enjoyed watching tv out there and some work from our home away from home. Add in some fishing from the dock and we were happy.
View Property: Villa Monica
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
Property Manager
Steffen was exceptional with showing up on time, responding timely and accommodating our late departure in the midst of a state lockdown. As two single moms traveling with 4 children during this very unprecedented covid-19 mess, it put our minds at ease when most of the US was experiencing high stress as it related to travel.
Property
It was awesome! Thank you!
View Property: Everglades
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
We have been Vesteva customers for over 10 years and are always amazed at their prompt response to any issues. They are the epitome of customer focused management!
Property
Liked Pelican and would book again however it is no longer available to rent.
View Property: Pelican