Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Houghton, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property Manager
Only had contact by phone or text, but everyone was great
Property
Not complaining at all, but maybe a touch more spraying for bugs in the pool area and kitchen, we had a great time, thank you, both of our grandkids learned how to swim in the pool!!!
View Property: Mango
WAUKESHA, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Didnt know what to expect when renting this home but there are (2) full size coolers in the garage (didnt use) and a smaller one locate in the kitchen pantry that we used for the beach. There are (2) fishing poles with some basic tackle but need to get live shrimp for bait if you are planning on fishing from the boat dock. There were (2) cruiser bikes and a tandem bike we used daily, the (2) kids bikes were to small for my 8 year old daughter to use. There was a good assortment of kitchenware for all of your basic needs along with the coffee maker and toaster that we used daily. General dollar is just 2 blocks down the road as we had to get some more paper toweling and some supplies to use during our week long stay. There is a weber gas grill that isnt shown in the pictures but we didnt use it during our stay. The master bath was awesome but the shower head could use some updating. There are no kayaks/canoes on site but those would have been nice to paddle up/down the canal systems.
View Property: Starfish
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Quiet neighborhood, easy to find, great local restaurants in the area. The pool is great, and the outdoor patio is a nice place to hang out! The home was bigger than expected - easily accommodated our family. We truly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Shamrock Lakes
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Quiet neighborhood, easy to find, great local restaurants in the area. The pool is great, and the outdoor patio is a nice place to hang out! The home was bigger than expected - easily accommodated our family. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Property
Thanks for all your help.
View Property: Lake-View
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time in this house. It was a myself & husband, plus our 2 kids (6 & 4 yrs) & grandma. The space was perfect for our family, they had everything we needed for the beach & the location was close to Target, Publix & restaurants. The privacy in the back by the pool was great... the kids loved the hot tub & pool & the view was beautiful. We were able to cook & grill & eat outside. And it was about an hour drive to both Ft Myers beach & Sanibel beach with traffic so for us it was perfect. We would recommend this home to anyone wanting to stay in Cape Coral!!
View Property: Tortuga
Maumee, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property Manager
We had one question, after regular hours , so we left a message. We were texted right away with the answer.
Property
This house is perfect! Well equipped. Beautiful pool. The only negative is that it is on a very busy road. Traffic noise is quite bad at times. Plus, its across from a fire station which adds to more noise.
View Property: Cape Life
Mohawk, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful.
Property
Overall we did enjoy our stay. The location of the property is awesome. The dock and pool area area are very nice. The size of the home was great for our family. (no one wants to sleep with the 2 people that snore) The pool issues and the water issues should probably be checked on.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property Manager
This place was beautiful! I could sit outside all day and watch the boats on the canal. Home was very well kept and had more then enough room and amenities for everyone in our party. Cant wait to visit again!
Property
Thank you so much we really enjoyed our time!
View Property: Magic Sunset
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Worth every $$$. Super clean, open the door and be ready to rest. The pool was amazing. Everything was outstanding.
Property
Thank you for giving us the pleasure of staying at this property. Everything was outstanding. Will be back!
View Property: Cape Sunrise
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
The home was absolutely perfect and we had an amazing time! We had a small issue with the garbage disposal but someone came out within an hour and fixed it. The home is very clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that we could even use the garage which helped keep our car cool. The tiki hut was a fun experience sitting out over the canal and watching the fish jump.
View Property: Bellissimo
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
The home is exactly as pictured, such a beautiful setting. The pool area was amazing and being on the canal was very peaceful and relaxing. The home came with everything you could need. There were 4 bikes, 2 kayaks, pool toys, beach toys, books, games etc. The home also had plenty of towels and even some starter spices and such in the pantry! Downfalls for our family were the beds. All the mattresses were pretty firm, which isnt our personal preference but wouldnt stop us from renting again. We would have also liked the pool to have a safety net/gate around it so we could enjoy the pool area without having to worry about kids getting in the pool. The sliding doors do have alarms you can set which is nice but the gate around the pool would have been nice for when we were outside but not swimming. Our only other negative was the pool heater. This particular type of heater needs warmer days to reach the set temperature. We had a couple cooler days and because of that, the water temperature dropped and the heater was never able to reach our desired temperature of 88 and 82 was a little too cold for our kiddos. Overall, the house was delightful, the owners were easy to reach and the house had everything you could need. We would definitely recommend this home to others.
Property
Thank you very much for the hospitality. Your home was beautiful. We would recommend to others in the future!
View Property: Tropical Dream
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
This property is very luxurious . The view is beautiful . So much attention to detail . The house is beautifully decorated and maintained . We rented a boat and loved exploring everything that was on offer in the area . We really enjoyed the pool And hot tub ! Wonderful week !
Property
This property lived up to our expectations . The layout of the house was so perfect for a family . We are very particular about cleanliness and the property was pristine and well maintained .... we loved the views and the pool and hot tub were Great !!
View Property: Coral-Rose
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
The Vesteva team is knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. We have dealt with them for years and have found them to be the very best in the area.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much and have reserved the home again for a future stay.
View Property: Bellevue
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
We loved our stay. The amenities with the ping pong table and basketball hoop were great for my teenage son. The location was very convenient and the neighborhood was quiet.
View Property: Hideaway
New Prague, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Shores
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
The people at Vesteva were very responsive to our needs!
Property
This property is beautiful and in a great location! We hope to stay here again next year!
View Property: Mango
Cary, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was experienced and pleasant to work with.
Property
This is a great vacation spot in a great location!
View Property: Summer Breeze
Marinette, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
Since the virus has kept some contact to a minimum, our only contact with staff was mostly though email. Early on during reservations I had spoken with Eva who was kind and most helpful. We had zero issues once in Kingfisher so no need to call the team. Everything went smoothly.
Property
Kingfisher is a very nice rental property. Upon arrival, the house was clean and user friendly. Lights and fans are marked. Kitchen is well appointed. Furniture and beds are comfortable. We were only there for 2 1/2 weeks, but loved the pool area and dock for our rented pontoon. It is wonderful for our dog as well with a big fenced-in yard. We come to Cape Coral every year and have already rented a different Vesteva house for March 2022. Kingfisher was already taken or we would have stayed here again.
View Property: Kingfisher
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
The Beach House was the perfect place to spend a relaxing week. It is well-decorated, clean, and comfortable. We were happy to find the kitchen was well-stocked (pans, knives, glassware, etc.). There was also a good selection of spices and some other basic cooking supplies (sugar, oil, etc.). So check before you do your grocery shopping! They also provide lots of towels (beach and bathroom), coolers, and floaties for the pool. It felt like home with all the extras that were there. The pool and lanai area were beautiful and on a quiet canal. We took the kayaks out one night and had a beautiful sunset paddle. We spent most of our week out under the lanai. It was the perfect spot for sunbathing and playing in the pool, but also had a great shaded area for playing cards and eating our meals. We loved it and would definitely recommend!
Property
Thanks so much. We had a terrific week! The place was clean, nicely decorated, and well supplied.
View Property: Beach-House
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
The house is exactly like the pictures. The view is amazing, and our boys loved swimming and fishing. It is a good 40 minute to hour drive from any beach if you are looking for a easy beach vacation, and the master room bed was extremely uncomfortable. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Serenity by the Gulf
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
Where do we even begin! This house is absolutely breath taking the minute you walk in the door. Every turn left us in awww. The shower in the master was amazing. Our girls loved the room with the twin bed. After driving 30hrs they barely wait to jump in the pool. The pool is crystal clear and so much fun. The house has everything you could need and more. We plan to come back in the future!!!
Property
Thank you so much for your hospitality! Your home is absolutely stunning!
View Property: Carrpe Diem
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
This place is awesome. It was super clean. The house and everything is brand new and well taken care of. The finishes on the house are top notch. You can tell the builder knew what they were doing as everything was thought of. It was a very quiet peaceful place. The owner/renter have thought of everything. There are tons of bath towels and beach towels for the pool. There are extra pillows and blankets. The bedding and towels were high end. It is the little things that make the difference. It was like staying in a 5 star personal residence.
Property
Thank you for your help throughout the stay. You guys run a good organization. The house was super clean and nice. Thank you and the owner for sharing it.
View Property: Coral Paradise
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
This is an awesome home for anyone looking to relax by the pool, but still be close to restaurants, the beach, park, and stores. It was very clean and spacious, and we never had any concerns during our week stay. I would highly recommend the Seashell for your Florida vacation. Wed love to come and stay again!
Property
Your home was awesome! Thank you for having plenty of bedding and towels. We loved the pool area and the whole house felt spacious and clean. Just wanted to let you know that when we were looking for places to stay a few months ago, we almost didnt choose your home because you didnt provide a picture of the second bathroom. It ended up be a nice, big bathroom, so Id suggest you consider adding a picture to your listing. We loved everything about this rental. Thanks again!
View Property: Seashell
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
We stay around this area every year and this was the best location because boating out is so close and walking across the street to restaurants and shopping for quick things. Very responsive and helpful hosts. Dolphins daily in the backyard!
Property
Thanks so much for being accommodating when we checked in and out! Loved the house
View Property: Serenity by the Gulf
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
The house was very clean. Pool was amazing for the kids and us. We love everything about it. Can't wait to go back
Property
We love staying in princess house.
View Property: Princess